Feist, Steve Buscemi and The Nationwide’s Matt Berninger star in video for Hayden’s new single “On A Seashore”

“On A Seashore” options Feist, and is the third preview of Hayden’s Are We Good album, after “East Coast” and “Miss Fort Erie”. The brand new single is teamed with a Yael Staav-directed video, which stars Feist, Matt Berninger of The Nationwide, and Steve Buscemi, who he final labored with on the music for Buscemi’s 1997 directorial debut Bushes Lounge.

Hayden explains: “One afternoon February 2021 I used to be asleep at my piano once I acquired a textual content from my pal Leslie (Feist), inviting me to be part of a songwriting workshop with a number of different musicians of be aware. I used to be terrified, however joined in as an try to jolt myself out of submission. The concept was to put in writing a track a day for seven consecutive days, sharing them later every night with the opposite writers. An ideal mixture of pure toes to the hearth expression and accountability.

“”On A Seashore” was my “day 4″ submission. I continued tinkering with the track and recording within the following weeks, including a bridge, monitoring a number of synth strains to attempt to create what I believed hypnosis could sound like. A couple of weeks later, Leslie was on the town and I invited her to sing on a more recent verse I’d written to make the track extra of a dialog. Who higher than the very best, and the one who mainly made the track occur within the first place.”

Are We Good was written, produced, and blended predominantly by Hayden at Skyscraper Nationwide Park, the studio on the high of his Toronto residence, and can comply with 2015’s Hey Love. The Nationwide’s Aaron Dessner co-produced two songs on the album at his Lengthy Pond Studios.


  1. East Coast
  2. We Danced
  3. On A Seashore (feat. Feist)
  4. Terry Material Blue (Each Single Factor)
  5. Nothing Mistaken
  6. Are We Good
  7. Window Washer Blues
  8. Miss Fort Erie
  9. It’s Simply Me
  10. Lay This In Thoughts
  11. Can’t Occur Now