Fragrance Genius Covers Radiohead’s “4 Minute Warning”

Fragrance Genius swung by the long-lasting Electrical Woman Studios just lately to document his iteration of Spotify’s Reside at Electrical Woman sequence, and along with just a few of his personal authentic songs, the brand new four-track EP additionally consists of Mike Hadreas’ cowl of the Radiohead deep minimize “4 Minute Warning.”

“4 Minute Warning” was first launched on In Rainbows Disk 2, the gathering of B-sides Radiohead shared following their traditional 2007 album In Rainbows. On his model of the monitor, Hadreas takes away the sparse percussion devices to as an alternative amp up the ambient, atmospheric high quality; with hardly any sense of time signature, the quilt feels a bit like being suspended in house.

“Touring over the past yr has been actually inspiring after so lengthy away,” Hadreas mentioned in a press launch. “I’m glad to have a doc of the brand new vibrancy and rousing spirit my band brings to the dwell variations of our most up-to-date albums. ‘4 Minute Warning’ grew to become a favourite of mine throughout lockdown, one thing I’d sit and sing time and again on the piano in my room. I’m glad to be out of that room now and sharing once more.”

The Reside at Electrical Woman EP additionally consists of dwell studio units of Hadreas’ songs “Entire Life,” “On the Ground,” and “{Photograph}.” Stream these, in addition to Fragrance Genius’ Radiohead cowl, through Spotify under.

Again in March, Hadreas shared Ugly Season, his sixth album as Fragrance Genius. He additionally just lately teamed up with Yeah Yeah Yeahs for the indie rockers’ first new track in 9 years, “Spitting Off the Fringe of the World,” which we topped Track of the Week.


Fragrance Genius Reside at Electrical Woman EP Art work:

perfume genius covers radiohead live at electric lady studios ep indie pop rock music news listen stream

Fragrance Genius Reside at Electrical Woman EP Tracklist:
01. Entire Life
02. {Photograph}
03. On the Ground
04. 4 Minute Warning